Build Acala
Search…
Event Details

Registration was on Sunday, 15th August - Now Closed

To participate in the ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event, you must register via the Tokensoft event platform, complete the KYC process, and be a verified user. If you have registered in the previous Build Acala event, then no action is required to register for this ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event. However, registered users from the past Build Acala event that are not verified (passed KYC), will have to submit all their verification (KYC) information by August 24th.
Below are registration details:

⭐️ Registration Start Date: 1pm UTC on Sunday, 15th August

1pm UTC in other timezones is: 9am Toronto, 3pm Berlin, 4pm Moscow, 6:30pm Delhi, 10pm Tokyo, 11pm Sydney.
⭐️Once registered, there will be a queue to get into the platform to complete verification (KYC). You can either wait or come back before August 24th to complete your KYC submission. All submissions before August 24th are guaranteed to be processed.
    Required information:
      A valid government ID
      A proof of address
      If you intend to participate in Round 1, you also need to submit an “Acala Old Friend NFT” account, and a signature proof of account ownership
      A DOT public address for receiving ACA (read our warnings here)

Introduction

The ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event has two rounds:

Round #1: Old Friends

    for verified users who are also an Acala Old Friend NFT holder
OR
    for users who were verified (passed KYC) during the initial Build Acala event in April 2021, and were not able to participate
Note: if you participated (bought tokens) in the initial April 2021 Build Acala event, then you are not eligible for the ‘Old Friends’ round.

Round 2: Open Community (for any verified users)

Please ensure you have read and understand the criteria before participating in registration so that you don’t waste your time.

Event Details

    Primary Token Symbol: ACA (Acala’s native token)
    Gift Token Symbol: KAR (Karura’s native token). For every 10 ACA distributed, 1 KAR will also be distributed to the same account used to participate in the event (10:1 ratio given the 10:1 token supply relationship between Acala and Karura).
    Registration Date: 1pm UTC on Sunday, 15th August (now closed)
    Round #1 Old Friends: 1pm UTC on Monday, 30th August (48 hours)
    Round #2 Open Community: 1pm UTC on Thursday, 2nd September
    Payment Currency Accepted: DOT, ETH, USDC (ERC20), USDT (ERC20)
    ACA Token Supply: fixed non-inflationary supply of 1,000,000,000 ACA
    KAR Token Supply: fixed non-inflationary supply of 100,000,000 KAR
    Initial Circulating Token Supply: ~68Mil
    Eligibility: KYC required; participants from the following jurisdictions are excluded: United States, New Zealand, China, Iran, Cuba, Syria, North Korea and Crimea region of Ukraine.

Round 1: Old Friends

A list of prioritized registrants will be allowed to contribute up to their individual caps. Allocation is guaranteed for participants who meet the criteria, and you will have a full two days to complete the contribution. Participants are marked based upon the following criteria:
    Verified user AND
    Acala Old Friend NFT holder (read more here) OR
    Verified (passed KYC) during the initial Build Acala event in April 2021, and was unable to participate
Note: Those who were able to participate in the initial Build Acala event in April 2021 are not eligible for this round, but may be eligible for Round 2.

Round 1 Details

    ACA Token Price: 0.055 DOT 0.032 DOT (read why price is denominated in DOT here)
    Payment Currency Accepted: DOT, ETH, USDC (ERC20), USDT (ERC20)
    Individual Purchase Caps: minimum 20 DOT, maximum 40 DOT
    ACA Lockup: no lockup, vest over 3 month upon mainnet launch
    KAR Gift Lockup: 12 month lockup, then vest over 12 month
    Token Distribution: ACA & KAR will be distributed after Acala’s mainet launch (when transfers are enabled)

Round 1 Timing

2 Days: 1pm UTC 30th August - 1pm UTC 1st September. Eligible participants can contribute any time during the two-day period.
See Participation Details here.

Round 2: Open Community

All verified participants (including those who have already contributed in Round 1) will be allowed to contribute up to their individual caps. As soon as all available tokens for the event are allocated, the event will conclude. Please note that allocation is not guaranteed and is only available on a first-come, first-served basis through the improved queueing system. The QueueIt system has been updated to ensure only registered users can participate and mitigates the multiple-session issue we had in Build Acala #1.

Round 2 Details

    ACA Token Price: 0.0605 DOT 0.035 DOT (read why price is denominated in DOT here)
    Payment Currency Accepted: DOT, ETH, USDC (ERC20), USDT (ERC20)
    Individual Purchase Caps: minimum 50 DOT, maximum 80 DOT
    ACA Lockup: no lockup, vest over 3 month
    KAR Lockup: 12 month lockup, then vest over 12 month
    Token Distribution: ACA & KAR will be distributed after Acala’s mainet launch (when transfers are enabled)

Round 2 Timing

1pm UTC on Thursday, 2nd September. As soon as all available tokens for the event are allocated, the event will conclude.
See Participation Details here.

Post-Event Logistics

The ACA & KAR tokens will be distributed to participants of the ‘Build Acala: Ready the Treasury’ event upon completion of the event audit and after the Acala mainnet launch (when transfers are enabled).
Last modified 1mo ago